Melanocyte Cell Culture Portfolio Update

Our Melanocyte Cell Culture Portfolio has been improved with the addition of a new growth medium and melanocytes from juvenile and adult donors. Researchers can now study melanocytes with better growth performance and batch-to-batch standardization.

We have now launched our improved 3rd generation Melanocyte Cell Culture Portfolio featuring:

  • Melanocyte Growth Medium M3: an improved serum-free, bovine pituitary extract (BPE)-free, and phorbol myristate acetate (PMA)-free media formulation; and
  • Normal Human Epidermal Melanocytes M3 from juvenile and adult donors

The newly developed Melanocyte Growth Medium M3 features an improved media formulation which is free of serum, BPE, and PMA. This allows the highest possible degree of standardization when culturing human melanocytes by avoiding commonly used undefined media components such as serum and BPE. Our media also prevents adverse effects on cell metabolism associated with PMA.

Normal human epidermal melanocytes (NHEM) isolated in the Melanocyte Growth Medium M3 are also available from juvenile and adult donors. Additional information regarding tissue localization and pigmentation is available on request for all lots.


  • Complete melanocyte and media portfolio offering guaranteed growth performance
  • BPE-free and serum-free formulation allowing a greater degree of standardization and minimal lot-to-lot fluctuation
  • No adverse effects of PMA on cell metabolism
  • Each produced lot is tested for characteristic cell markers, growth promoting activity and characteristic dendritic cell morphology


NHEM M3 adult donor

Choose your Region

Please choose your region for an optimized website experience. So we can provide you with the most useful information for your country.

  1. North America
    1. Canada
    2. United States
  2. Europe
    1. Austria
    2. Belgium
    3. Bulgaria
    4. Croatia
    5. Czech Republic
    6. Denmark
    7. Finland
    8. France
    9. Germany
    10. Greece
    11. Hungary
    12. Ireland
    13. Italy
    14. Liechtenstein
    15. Luxembourg
    16. Monaco
    17. Netherlands
    18. Norway
    19. Poland
    20. Portugal
    21. Romania
    22. Slovakia
    23. Slovenia
    24. Spain
    25. Sweden
    26. Switzerland
    27. United Kingdom
  3. Asia
    1. India
    2. Indonesia
    3. Israel
    4. Japan
    5. Malaysia
    6. Singapore
    7. South Korea
    8. Taiwan
    9. Thailand
Scroll to top